Why I left Quora

The last post on this blog was about Quora, a promissing community, so much so I had since left this blog unmonitored.
For almost two years, I was an active member. Last week, I came across a series of heinous and prejudiced answers — both signed and anonymous, something so despicable that it deserves no publicity here. When denouncing the harm those did, I was threatened with legal action and told by no less than three community administrators that accepting those silently was a rule on Quora, ironically called “Be nice”.
Under no condition will I continue to be associated with a website promoting that kind of prejudice; I severed all ties with Quora, with no hesitation.
As a consequence, I will resume this blog.

About Bertil

I'm a PhD student in Digital Economics, and I love viennoiserie. Je suis un doctorant en économie (numérique) et j'aime la viennoiserie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why I left Quora

  1. Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely fantastic.
    I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it.
    You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep
    it wise. I can not wait to read much more from you.

    This is actually a great site.

Leave a Reply

