A great interview with Bernie Hogan

I’ve been in Oxford for three weeks now, and I am surronded with great people; walking around the town every morning is great too — but it’s even better while listening to what really made this town proud: lectures.  Understanding what someone has to contribute while passing in front of his or her College is a nice combination, and a great victory of technology over academic busy schedule.

If you too want to enjoy the soft-spoken, and brilliantly articulate tone I came to appreciate, listen to Oxford Internet Institute podcast (iTunes link).

  • The first show is an introduction by Pr. Bill Dutton, the head of the OII; I beleive I’ve already mentioned it on this blog (or at least I should): it covers the importance of Internet for society for scholars to whom time taught to down-play the hype and understand the long term.
  • The second was a real discovery for me: Dr. Bernard Hogan, a recent addition to the OII, explains the mechanism at play around social networks. Most of my research is based on those results, and I could not explain them better then Bernie himself.

Looking forward to far more recordings of this quality and insight,

About Bertil

I'm a PhD student in Digital Economics, and I love viennoiserie. Je suis un doctorant en économie (numérique) et j'aime la viennoiserie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A great interview with Bernie Hogan

  1. gazuga says:

    Any non-iTunes access points to these lectures? Even a text listing of the archive would be swell.

Leave a Reply

